Uh Oh, Note to Self.

Oh no.

In regards to my last post, Gluten-Free Pizza, which I ate about 2 hours ago, my blood sugars are up at 24. When the normal is supposed to be between 4 and 8, 24 is seriously out of control. I just injected 7 units of insulin to bring that shit down.

I don’t know if it was the dairy, or the tapioca starch, but I won’t be able to eat this pizza again. I’m definitely going to have to tinker with the ingredients to make it dairy free, and maybe use arrowroot flour too. Right now I feel like I ate a football and it’s just sitting in my stomach. I feel disgusting.

Live and learn I suppose, and now my eczema is starting the flare up. Even though I was anticipating this, this is still going to suck.

 

Why did I do this to myself?

I don’t even know if, in retrospect, it was worth it. This is the worst.

Note to self: REMEMBER THIS FEELING THE NEXT TIME YOU CRAVE SOMETHING BAD. Ugh.

2 comments on “Uh Oh, Note to Self.

  1. alilsnip says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Yep live and learn. But, that pizza sure did sound yummy.

  2. [...] post is from Nathalie from Diabetic Paleo. I found her blog not long ago and was impressed with her honesty and food photography. I can only imagine her story and health struggles will resonate with quite a [...]

Leave a Reply

